Our Board

Central Coast Grammar School Limited (ABN: 85 002 839 607) is a not for profit registered charity governed by a School Board of eight expert volunteers representing a broad cross-section of the community.

Trading surpluses each year are reinvested in the school to maintain and develop infrastructure. The school has no private owners, so no dividends or returns are paid.

Meet our Board

Chair: Stephen Brahams

Stephen became Chair of the Board in May 2019, having joined the Board in 2011. Stephen is a CCGS parent and a director of a number of internationally based companies with over 40 years experience in the commercial property development and investment market. He is a non-executive director of Pacific Link Housing and a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD). 

Arthur Stanley
Deputy Chair: Arthur Stanley

Arthur is a CCGS parent. He is father to four boys.

Arthur was employed by Mercedes Benz Australia for over 20 years. He left as a Senior Manager to jointly purchase Central Coast Motor Group. He is currently a Dealer Principal and Managing Director of this company. He is also a member of several local committees. Arthur joined the board in 2016.

Kylie Tritton
Secretary: Kylie Tritton

Kylie is a partner at Peninsula Law Solicitors at Woy Woy. Kylie holds a Bachelor of Laws and has been a solicitor since 2012. Kylie joined the Board in 2017.

Treasurer: Anne McGregor

Anne has had an illustrious career spanning over 25 years in the finance sector. She specialises in providing expert advice to schools, healthcare and not for profit organisations. Currently, Anne is the Executive Business Manager for Bank of Queensland Business Banking, where she is responsible for strategic business planning and operational delivery nationally. Anne joined the Board in 2018.

Andrew Brand
Board Member: Andrew Brand

Andrew Brand is an ex-student of the school and a current CCGS parent to two boys. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Psychology (Hons), a Bachelor of Property & Real Estate and is a Director of the Brand Group. Andrew is the foundation Franchisee of Guzman Y Gomez in Fountain Plaza, Erina. He also has experience planning and developing commercial, industrial, childcare, and residential projects. Andrew joined the Board in 2023. 

Board Member: Dr Denis Crimmins

Dr Denis Crimmins is the father of six children, a Central Coast based neurologist, and a Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Newcastle. He was the founding director of Central Coast Area Health’s Neurology Department and currently serves as the Director of Central Coast Neurosciences and Central Coast Neurosciences Research. Denis is also actively involved in Stroke Services NSW and has held national leadership roles in the Stroke Society of Australasia. His research interests include Alzheimer’s disease, stroke prevention and mood disorders. Denis joined the board in 2018.

Board Member: Dr Brok Glenn

Brok is an Adjunct Professor at the Central Coast Research Institute for Integrated Care, based at Gosford Hospital. Prior to this, he held senior positions at the University of Newcastle, the Australian National University and the CSIRO.  Brok is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and joined the Board in 2018.

Board Member: Daphne Wayland

Daphne is a former parent of students at the school from Kindergarten to Year 12. Daphne is an experienced governance professional and business executive with strong project management, finance and organisational skills. She is also a qualified chartered accountant. Daphne had several years as a practice manager at a leading firm of chartered accountants and is currently a senior executive with a large community housing provider with responsibilities for governance, compliance and risk. Daphne joined the board in 2017.

Board member: Fiona Wilkinson

Fiona has more than 35 years’ experience with Northern Sydney and Central Coast Local Health Districts. In her role of District Director Quality, Strategy and Improvement, Fiona is responsible for managing patient safety and quality, innovation, business intelligence, research and major capital builds. Fiona joined the Board in 2024.